G E N E R A L C O N D I T I O N S O F V E N T E

Company name: Artazart
Registered office: 83 quai de Valmy / 75010 Paris / France
Legal status and share capital: S.A. with a capital of 57 456 euros
Siret : RC Paris B 422 957 589 000
APE Code : 526 B
RCS : B 422 957 589
Intra-community VAT: FR 65422957589
IBAN Code : FR76 1027 8060 4300 0333 5674 527
Website : www.artazart.com

1. A C C E P T I O N O F C O N D I T I O N S

Any order of our products implies the customer's unreserved acceptance of these General Terms and Conditions of Sale, to the exclusion of any other document such as leaflets, catalogues or others issued by ARTAZART.com, which therefore have an indicative value. The customer acknowledges having read, at the time of placing the order, the special conditions of sale set out on this screen and expressly declares to accept them without reservation.

2. P R O D U C T S

The majority of products offered by ARTAZART.com to its customers are available. When ordering, ARTAZART.com informs the buyer of the availability of the products he/she wishes to purchase. However, if despite all due care, the products are temporarily unavailable (out of stock, reissue, import, etc.) after an order has been placed, ARTAZART.com will inform the buyer by e-mail, offering to wait or cancel the order for these products. If the products prove to be permanently unavailable (out of stock, unreleased works, etc.), ARTAZART.com automatically cancels the order for these products and informs the buyer by e-mail. The photographs illustrating the products are not part of the contract. If errors are made, ARTAZART.com cannot be held responsible under any circumstances.

3. P R I X

The price of products offered by ARTAZART.com is expressed in Euros, including all taxes but excluding shipping costs. The price indicated in the order confirmation is the final price, including all taxes and including VAT for France and EEC countries. This price includes the price of the products as well as handling, packaging and transport costs.
Our books are sold in strict compliance with the LANG Law of 10 August 1981: prices are set by the Publisher, are inclusive of all taxes and may be modified without notice by the Publisher. We may be led (within the limits of this law) to offer you discounts, indicated on the site, of a maximum amount corresponding to 5% of the price of the book. All orders, regardless of their origin, will be invoiced and payable in Euros.
The products remain the property of ARTAZART until full payment of the price in principal, interest and incidental costs by the customer.

4. P A I E M E N T

Payment for ARTAZART products can be made either :
- directly on line by credit card among the following cards: Visa, Mastercard, Eurocard. The credit card data is entered directly on the site, which is equipped with an SSL (Secure Socket Layers) security system, one of the most reliable on the Internet, allowing the data to be scrambled and encrypted.
- by telephone at + 33 (0)1 40 40 24 03 by contacting our customer service department from Monday to Friday from 10:30 am to 7:30 pm.
- by cheque made out in Euros (or Eurocheque), payable to ARTAZART.SARL, accompanied by the order form (to be printed at the end of the cheque order process) and sent to the following address

ARTAZART SARL
83, quai de Valmy
75010 Paris
FRANCE

5. L I V R A I S O N

Unless otherwise agreed, delivery is made to the address you indicated when you placed your order. The delivery time includes the preparation time of the package (estimate given on this site with shipping costs and time) plus the delivery time. The times shown are only indicative and do not constitute a deadline. ARTAZART.com cannot be held responsible for late delivery or stock shortages at the publisher or supplier.
Please note: if the buyer chooses to pay by cheque, the order will only be processed upon receipt of the cheque and the delivery time will be calculated accordingly.
Delivery in Metropolitan France is made by La Poste using Colissimo Suivi. Any delays do not entitle the buyer to claim damages. Deliveries in EEC countries are made by La Poste in Colissimo Suivi Europe. Deliveries outside the EEC are made by international postal services.

6. R E T R A C T A T I O N

In accordance with article L 121. 16 of the Consumer Code, the buyer has the right to return an item. Whatever the reason, the buyer may return an item to the ARTAZART bookshop within 7 days of receiving the parcel (in its original packaging, by registered post with acknowledgement of receipt and with the corresponding invoice) to :

ARTAZART SARL
83, quai de Valmy
75010 Paris
FRANCE

The shipping costs (shipping and return) remain at the buyer's expense. At the end of this 7-day period, the products delivered shall be deemed to be in conformity with the order and accepted by the buyer.

7. L I T I G E S

The present General Terms and Conditions of Sale are governed by French law. Only the Courts of Paris are competent in case of litigation.

8. G A R A N T I A

The quality of the products cannot be questioned and the customer is solely responsible for the choice of products. The items supplied by ARTAZART.COM are new and guaranteed against any defect. They are identical to those of traditional trade and come from all publishers and suppliers listed. If an item is defective or does not conform, ARATZART.COM undertakes to exchange it or reimburse it, provided that it is returned, by registered mail with acknowledgement of receipt, in its original packaging and accompanied by the corresponding invoice within 7 days of receipt of the package to :

ARTAZART SARL
83, quai de Valmy
75010 Paris
FRANCE

9. L E G A L I N F O R M A T I O N S

The information requested from the buyer is, for some indicated as such, necessary to process and execute the requests, and for others, useful to better know him and improve the services that can be offered on the site. The files on the ARTAZART.com site and the processing of which they are the subject are declared to the Commission Nationale de l'Informatique et des Libertés (CNIL) whose rules we scrupulously respect (CNIL declaration number: 724792).

C O N D I T I O N S  G E N E R A L E S  D E  V E N T E

 

Raison Sociale : Artazart
Siège social : 83 quai de Valmy / 75010 Paris / France
Statut juridique et capital social : S.A. au capital de 57 456 euros
Siret : RC Paris B 422 957 589 000
Code APE : 526 B
RCS : B 422 957 589
TVA intra-communautaire : FR 65422957589
Code IBAN : FR76 1027 8060 4300 0333 5674 527
Site Web : www.artazart.com

 

1. A C C E P T A T I O N  D E S  C O N D I T I O N S

Toute commande de nos produits implique l’adhésion sans réserve du client aux présentes Conditions Générales de Vente, à l’exclusion de tout autre document tels que prospectus, catalogues ou autres émis par ARTAZART.com, qui ont donc une valeur indicative. Le client reconnaît avoir pris connaissance, au moment de la passation de commande, des conditions particulières de vente énoncées sur cet écran et déclare expressément les accepter sans réserve.

 

2. P R O D U I T S

La majorité des produits proposés par ARTAZART.com à ses clients est disponible. Lors de la commande, ARTAZART.com informe l’acheteur de la disponibilité des produits qu’il souhaite acquérir. Néanmoins, si en dépit de toute vigilance, les produits s’avèrent indisponibles temporairement (rupture de stock, réédition, importation etc.) après l’enregistrement d’une commande, ARTAZART.com en informe l’acheteur par e-mail, lui proposant d’attendre ou d’annuler la commande de ces produits. Si les produits s’avèrent indisponibles définitivement (épuisement du stock, ouvrages non réédités, etc.), ARTAZART.com annule automatiquement la commande de ces produits et en informe l’acheteur par e-mail. Les photographies illustrant les produits n’entrent pas dans le champ contractuel. Si des erreurs s’y sont introduites, en aucun cas, la responsabilité d’ARTAZART.com ne pourra être engagée.

 

3. P R I X

Le prix des produits proposés par ARTAZART.com est exprimé en Euros toutes taxes comprises hors frais d’expédition. Le prix indiqué dans la confirmation de commande est le prix définitif, exprimé toutes taxes comprises et incluant la TVA pour la France et les pays de la CEE. Ce prix comprend le prix des produits ainsi que les frais de manutention, d’emballage et de transport.
Nos livres sont vendus dans le strict respect de la Loi LANG du 10 août 1981 : les prix sont fixés par l’Editeur, s’entendent TTC et peuvent être modifiés sans préavis par celui-ci. Nous pourrons être amenés (dans les limites de cette Loi) à vous proposer des remises, indiquées sur le site, d’un montant maximum correspondant à 5 % du prix du livre. Toutes les commandes, quelle que soit leur provenance, seront facturées et payables en Euros.
Les produits demeurent la propriété d’ ARTAZART jusqu’au parfait paiement de son prix en principal, intérêts et frais accessoires, par le client.

 

4. P A I E M E N T

Le paiement des produits ARTAZART peut s’effectuer soit :
– directement en ligne par carte bancaire parmi les cartes suivantes : Visa, Mastercard, Eurocard. La saisie des données de la carte bancaire se fait directement sur le site, muni d’un système de sécurisation SSL (Secure Socket Layers), l’un des plus fiables existant sur Internet, permettant de brouiller et de crypter ces données.
– par téléphone au + 33 (0)1 40 40 24 03 en contactant notre service client du lundi au vendredi de 10h30 à 19h30.
– par chèque libellé en Euros (ou Eurochèque), compensable dans une banque française établi à l’ordre de ARTAZART.SA, accompagné du bon de commande (à imprimer à la fin du processus de commande par chèque) et envoyé à l’adresse suivante :

ARTAZART SA
83, quai de Valmy
75010 Paris
FRANCE

 

5. L I V R A I S O N

Sauf disposition contraire, la livraison est faite à l’adresse que vous avez indiquée lors de votre commande. Le délai pour la livraison comprend le temps de préparation du colis (estimation donnée sur ce site à frais de port et délais) auquel s’ajoute le temps d’acheminement. Les délais affichés ne sont qu’indicatifs, et ne constituent pas un délai de rigueur, ARTAZART.com ne pourra voir sa responsabilité engagée en cas de retard de livraison ou de rupture de stock chez l’éditeur ou le fournisseur.
Attention : si l’acheteur choisit de régler par chèque, la commande ne sera traitée qu’à réception de celui-ci et les délais courront en conséquence.
La livraison en France Métropolitaine est effectuée par La Poste en Colissimo Suivi. Les retards éventuels ne donnent pas le droit à l’acheteur de réclamer des dommages et intérêts. Les livraisons dans les pays de la CEE sont effectuées par La Poste en Colissimo Suivi Europe. Les livraisons hors de la CEE sont effectuées par les services postaux internationaux.

 

6. R E T R A C T A T I O N

En vertu de l’article L 121. 16 du code de la consommation, l’acheteur bénéficie d’un droit de retour. Quelle qu’en soit la raison, l’acheteur peut retourner à la librairie ARTAZART un article dans les 7 jours suivant la réception de son colis (dans son emballage d’origine impérativement, en recommandé avec AR et avec la facture correspondante) à :

ARTAZART SA
83, quai de Valmy
75010 Paris
FRANCE

Les frais d’expédition (envoi et retour) restent alors à la charge de l’acheteur. Au terme de ce délai de 7 jours, les produits livrés seront réputés conformes à la commande et acceptés par l’acheteur.

 

7. L I T I G E S

Les présentes Conditions Générales de Vente sont régies par la Loi française. Seuls les Tribunaux de Paris sont compétents en cas de litiges.

 

8. G A R A N T I E

La qualité des produits ne peut être remise en cause et le client est le seul et unique responsable du choix des produits. Les articles fournis par ARTAZART.COM sont neufs et garantis contre tout défaut. Ils sont identiques à ceux du commerce traditionnel et proviennent de l’ensemble des éditeurs et fournisseurs référencés. S’il arrivait qu’un article soit défectueux ou non conforme, ARATZART.COM s’engage à l’échanger ou le rembourser, sous réserve qu’il soit retourné, en recommandé avec AR, dans son emballage d’origine et accompagné de la facture correspondante dans les 7 jours suivant la réception du colis à :

ARTAZART SA
83, quai de Valmy
75010 Paris
FRANCE

 

9. I N F O R M A T I O N S   L E G A L E S

Les informations qui sont demandées à l’acheteur sont, pour certaines signalées comme telles, nécessaires pour traiter et exécuter les demandes, et pour d’autres, utiles pour mieux le connaître et améliorer les services qui peuvent être proposés sur le site. Les fichiers du site ARTAZART.com et les traitements dont ils font l’objet sont déclarés auprès de la Commission Nationale de l’Informatique et des Libertés (CNIL) dont nous respectons scrupuleusement les règles (Numéro de déclaration à la CNIL: 724792).