FREEDOM FOR HORSES - Clara Debray

Sarbacane -

Children's book from 5 years old.

Format 23.5 × 31.5 cm. 40 pages.

16,90

Cirka, Paulo's favorite car, coughs more and more. Worried, he lifts the hood: two horses jump out and run off into the hills! And so, little by little, all the cars break down, releasing more and more wild horses. The children are the only ones who can approach them; the world before has come to a standstill. Josephine, the garage owner's daughter, and the other children decide to give a second life to the abandoned vehicles. Couscous, the old tow truck, is transformed into a place of reverie, Cirka into a music room...

A modern tale, where tribes of children reinvent a free world in the land of horses!

[See more]

Shipped with love within a week

Can't wait? Contact us now!

Fast shipping within 24/48 hours

Via Colissimo or courier to Paris RP, while stocks last.

Preparation

Our books, artists' illustrations and everything else we ship is lovingly packaged. Cardboard, tubes, tissue paper, bubble wrap and gift wrap... we do everything possible to ensure that your order arrives at your door in tip-top shape!

Collection in shop 7 days a week

We are open 7 days a week and 363 days a year, except on 25 December and1 January. So drop in whenever you like!

To err is human...

You have 30 days to exchange an item that does not fit. Artazart will not ask you any questions because...to err is human!

A personalised service

Are you unsure? We have been working in the image business for 20 years and will be happy to help you.
Contact us on working days on 01 40 40 24 00.

Clara Debray

Clara Debray is a young French author and illustrator. She grew up in a small village of Chartreuse in the Alps and moved to Paris for her studies. After graduating in textile design in 2016 at the Duperré school, she joined the Paris School of Decorative Arts from which she graduated in 2020.

The sense of belonging to the environment in which she grew up has never left her. She now lives in Annecy and devotes much of her illustration work to conveying her personal feeling for the mountains. She likes to draw landscapes and faces that tell stories.

Colours are important to Clara, and traditional tools such as oil paint and pastels allow her to express herself fully.

LIBERTÉ CHEVAL ! - Clara Debray

Sarbacane -

Album jeunesse dès 5 ans.

Format 23,5 × 31,5 cm. 40 pages.

16,90

Cirka, la voiture préférée de Paulo, le garagiste, tousse de plus en plus fort. Inquiet, il soulève le capot : deux chevaux bondissent et s’enfuient vers les collines ! C’est ainsi que, peu à peu, toutes les voitures tombent en panne, libérant de plus en plus de chevaux sauvages. Les enfants sont les seuls à pouvoir les approcher ; le monde d’avant est à l’arrêt. Joséphine, la fille du garagiste, et les autres enfants décident de donner une seconde vie aux véhicules abandonnés. Couscous, la vieille dépanneuse, est transformée en lieu de rêverie, Cirka en salle de musique…

Un conte moderne, où des tribus d’enfants réinventent un monde libre au pays des chevaux !

[En voir plus]

Expédié avec amour dans la semaine

Impatients ? Contactez-nous !

Expédition rapide en 24h/48h

Via Colissimo ou coursier sur Paris RP, dans la limite des stocks disponibles.

Préparation

Nos livres, nos illustrations d’artistes et tout ce que nous expédions sont emballés avec amour. Carton, tubes, papier de soie, papier bulle et paquet cadeau… nous mettons tout en œuvre pour que votre commande arrive chez vous au meilleure de sa forme !

Retrait en boutique 7j/7

Nous sommes ouverts 7J/7 et 363 jours par an, excepté les 25 décembre et 1er janvier.  Passez donc quand vous voulez !

L’erreur est humaine…

Vous avez 30 jours pour échanger un article qui ne conviendrait pas. Artazart ne vous posera aucune question car…l’erreur est humaine !

Un service personnalisé

Vous hésitez ? Nous travaillons depuis 20 ans dans le monde de l’image et nous serons heureux de vous aider.
Contactez-nous les jours ouvrés au 01 40 40 24 00.

Clara Debray

Clara Debray est une jeune autrice et illustratrice française. Elle grandit dans un petit village de Chartreuse dans les Alpes et rejoint Paris pour ses études. Après un diplôme en design textile en 2016 à l’école Duperré, elle intègre l’école des Arts Décoratifs de Paris dont elle est diplômée en 2020.

Le sentiment d’appartenance à l’environnement dans lequel elle a grandi ne l’a jamais quittée. Elle vit à présent à Annecy et consacre une grande partie de son travail d’illustration à transmettre son sentiment personnel de la montagne. Elle aime dessiner des paysages et visages qui racontent des histoires.

Les couleurs sont primordiales pour Clara ; et les outils traditionnels tels que la peinture à l’huile et les pastels lui permettent de s’exprimer pleinement.