BIRDS - GIFT BOX Graciela Iturbide - Graciela Iturbide

Éditions Xavier Barral -

Limited edition in a slipcase, including the book Des oiseaux, with a silver print signed and numbered from 1 to 30.

Print size: 19.5 x 25 cm. Hardcover book. 20.5 x 26 cm. 104 pages, 53 B&W photographs

600,00

On the occasion of the release of the book Des oiseaux by Graciela Iturbide, we offer a first edition including the book and a signed and numbered silver photograph: Land of the Seminole Indians, Florida, USA, 1998.

Graciela Iturbide, a leading figure in Latin American photography, creates images that oscillate between documentary approach and lyricism. Off-centre framing, graphic effects and the power of shadows create a poetic universe where a feeling of strangeness is mixed with that of a raw reality. The powerful balance of his compositions reveals skies saturated with birds, comical and unexpected situations where chickens wait quietly on market stalls, where pigeons argue with monkeys, and where elsewhere there are moving swarms that resemble real living organisms with supple and fluid movements.
For Iturbide, living birds represent freedom. But death is never far away and neither is a certain surrealist spirit. From India to Mexico, from seafronts to urban terraces, seagulls, eagles, pigeons, herons and crows invade human space or slip in unexpectedly and solitarily. Graciela Iturbide's birds arouse both attraction and repulsion: their fragility but also their power...

[See more]

Shipped with love within a week

Can't wait? Contact us now!

Fast shipping within 24/48 hours

Via Colissimo or courier to Paris RP, while stocks last.

Preparation

Our books, artists' illustrations and everything else we ship is lovingly packaged. Cardboard, tubes, tissue paper, bubble wrap and gift wrap... we do everything possible to ensure that your order arrives at your door in tip-top shape!

Collection in shop 7 days a week

We are open 7 days a week and 363 days a year, except on 25 December and1 January. So drop in whenever you like!

TO ERR IS HUMAN

You have 30 days to exchange an item that does not fit. Artazart will not ask you any questions because... to err is human!

A PERSONALISED SERVICE

Are you unsure? We have been working in the image business for 20 years and will be happy to help you.

Contact us on working days on 01 40 40 24 00.

DES OISEAUX – COFFRET - Graciela Iturbide

Éditions Xavier Barral -

Édition limitée sous coffret, comprenant l'ouvrage Des oiseaux, avec un tirage argentique signé et numéroté de 1 à 30.

Format du tirage : 19,5 x 25 cm. Livre relié. 20,5 x 26 cm. 104 pages, 53 photographies N&B

600,00

À l’occasion de la sortie de l’ouvrage Des oiseaux de Graciela Iturbide, nous proposons une édition de tête comprenant le livre accompagné d’une photographie argentique signée et numérotée : Terre des Indiens Séminoles, Floride, États-Unis, 1998.

Figure de la photographie latino-américaine, Graciela Iturbide crée des images qui oscillent entre approche documentaire et lyrisme. Cadrages décentrés, effets graphiques et puissance des ombres élaborent un univers poétique où le sentiment d’étrangeté se mêle à celui d’une réalité crue. L’équilibre puissant de ses compositions donne à voir des ciels saturés d’oiseaux, des situations cocasses et inattendues où des poulets attendent sagement sur des étals de marché, où des pigeons se disputent avec des singes, ailleurs se sont des nuées mouvantes qui ressemblent à de véritables organismes vivants aux mouvements souples et fluides.
Pour Iturbide, les oiseaux vivants représentent la liberté. Mais la mort n’est jamais loin et un certain esprit surréaliste non plus. De l’Inde au Mexique, des fronts de mer aux terrasses urbaines, mouettes, aigles, pigeons, hérons, corbeaux envahissent l’espace des hommes ou s’y glissent de manière inopinée et solitaire. Les oiseaux de Graciela Iturbide suscitent à la fois attraction et répulsion : leur fragilité mais parfois aussi leur puissance…

[En voir plus]

Expédié avec amour dans la semaine

Impatients ? Contactez-nous !

Expédition rapide en 24h/48h

Via Colissimo ou coursier sur Paris RP, dans la limite des stocks disponibles.

Préparation

Nos livres, nos illustrations d’artistes et tout ce que nous expédions sont emballés avec amour. Carton, tubes, papier de soie, papier bulle et paquet cadeau… nous mettons tout en œuvre pour que votre commande arrive chez vous au meilleure de sa forme !

Retrait en boutique 7j/7

Nous sommes ouverts 7J/7 et 363 jours par an, excepté les 25 décembre et 1er janvier.  Passez donc quand vous voulez !

L’ERREUR EST HUMAINE

Vous avez 30 jours pour échanger un article qui ne conviendrait pas. Artazart ne vous posera aucune question car… l’erreur est humaine !

UN SERVICE PERSONNALISÉ

Vous hésitez ? Nous, travaillons depuis 20 ans dans le monde de l’image et nous serons heureux de vous aider.

Contactez-nous les jours ouvrés au 01 40 40 24 00.