MAKING A POSTER / DESIGNING A VISUAL IDENTITY - Damien Gautier

Éditions 205 -

DISCOUNT LOI LANG SPECIAL STUDENTS - 5% !

Printed on Fedrigoni Sirio Color and Arcoprint papers by the Chirat printing house. Format 30.5 x 1.2 x 23.2 cm.

Select product option(s) :
Delete

Making a poster. The poster is one of the graphic designer's favourite media and constitutes a major element of his or her practice because of its high visibility in the public space. This manual offers a historical and contemporary, conceptual and practical study of this graphic object in order to provide the essential tools to approach this subject with discernment, ambition and desire. With more than 250 images, the presentation addresses all types of discourse, from the propaganda and political poster to the commercial poster and the cultural poster. The M.A.X manuals are dedicated to graphic design. They are intended for students and teachers, practitioners and their clients. These didactic, extensively illustrated manuals deal methodically and precisely with the specific fields related to the practice of graphic design: typography, visual identity, posters, etc.

Designing a visual identity: A visual identity is essential for any organisation, whatever its nature and project. Its logotype is its sign of recognition. Its distribution, possibly worldwide, is a strategic issue and confers an important responsibility on the graphic designer in charge of "designing a visual identity". With numerous historical and contemporary examples, this manual accompanies him in his reflection.
It provides the arguments and tools necessary for the demanding exercise of developing a global visual language capable of adapting to both print and digital media, of standing the test of time and of evolving with the organisation represented.

 

 

[See more]

Shipped with love within a week

Can't wait? Contact us now!

Fast shipping within 24/48 hours

Via Colissimo or courier to Paris RP, while stocks last.

Preparation

Our books, artists' illustrations and everything else we ship is lovingly packaged. Cardboard, tubes, tissue paper, bubble wrap and gift wrap... we do everything possible to ensure that your order arrives at your door in tip-top shape!

Collection in shop 7 days a week

We are open 7 days a week and 363 days a year, except on 25 December and1 January. So drop in whenever you like!

To err is human...

You have 30 days to exchange an item that does not fit. Artazart will not ask you any questions because...to err is human!

A personalised service

Are you unsure? We have been working in the image business for 20 years and will be happy to help you.
Contact us on working days on 01 40 40 24 00.

FAIRE UNE AFFICHE / CONCEVOIR UNE IDENTITÉ VISUELLE - Damien Gautier

Éditions 205 -

REMISE LOI LANG SPÉCIALE ÉTUDIANTS - 5% !

Imprimés sur papiers Fedrigoni Sirio Color et Arcoprint par l'imprimerie Chirat. Format 30.5 x 1.2 x 23.2 cm.

Sélectionner le(s) option(s) de produit :
Effacer

Faire une affiche. L’affiche est un des supports de prédilection du designer graphique et constitue un élément majeur de sa pratique du fait de sa forte visibilité dans l’espace public. Ce manuel propose une étude à la fois historique et contemporaine, conceptuelle et pratique de cet objet graphique afin de donner les outils indispensables pour aborder ce sujet avec discernement, ambition et envie. Avec plus de 250 images, l’exposé aborde toutes les typologies de discours, de l’affiche de propagande et politique à l’affiche commerciale en passant par l’affiche culturelle. La collection des manuels M.A.X est consacrée au design graphique. Ils s’adressent aux étudiants et aux enseignants, aux praticiens et à leurs commanditaires. Didactiques, ces manuels largement illustrés abordent de manière méthodique et précise les domaines spécifiques liés à la pratique du design graphique : typographie, identité visuelle, affiche, etc.

Concevoir une identité visuelle : Une identité visuelle est indispensable à tout organisme, quels que soient sa nature et son projet. Son logotype est son signe de reconnaissance. Sa diffusion, possiblement mondiale, revêt un enjeu stratégique et confère une responsabilité importante au designer graphique en charge de “concevoir une identité visuelle”. Avec de nombreux exemples historiques et contemporains, ce manuel l’accompagne dans sa réflexion.
Il lui apporte les arguments et les outils nécessaires à l’exercice exigeant de développement d’un langage visuel global capable de s’adapter aux supports tant imprimés que numériques, de résister au temps ou d’évoluer avec l’organisme représenté.

 

 

[En voir plus]

Expédié avec amour dans la semaine

Impatients ? Contactez-nous !

Expédition rapide en 24h/48h

Via Colissimo ou coursier sur Paris RP, dans la limite des stocks disponibles.

Préparation

Nos livres, nos illustrations d’artistes et tout ce que nous expédions sont emballés avec amour. Carton, tubes, papier de soie, papier bulle et paquet cadeau… nous mettons tout en œuvre pour que votre commande arrive chez vous au meilleure de sa forme !

Retrait en boutique 7j/7

Nous sommes ouverts 7J/7 et 363 jours par an, excepté les 25 décembre et 1er janvier.  Passez donc quand vous voulez !

L’erreur est humaine…

Vous avez 30 jours pour échanger un article qui ne conviendrait pas. Artazart ne vous posera aucune question car…l’erreur est humaine !

Un service personnalisé

Vous hésitez ? Nous travaillons depuis 20 ans dans le monde de l’image et nous serons heureux de vous aider.
Contactez-nous les jours ouvrés au 01 40 40 24 00.